
Create and join shared albums in Photos on iCloud.com
You can use Shared Albums to share photos and videos with the people you choose—and they can add their own photos, videos, and comments.
For setup instructions, see Set up Shared Albums in iCloud on all your devices. To create an album that isn’t shared, see Organize photos and videos in albums.
Note: Not all features are available in all countries or regions.
Create a shared album
Go to icloud.com/photos, then sign in to your Apple Account (if necessary).
Select Shared Albums in the sidebar, then select
.Enter a name for the new album, then do any of the following:
Choose who can access: Select People You Choose or Anyone with the Link. If you select People You Choose, you have the option to turn on Access Requests.
Make the album temporary: Turn on Make Album Temporary to set the album to expire after 30 days. After that time, any photos or videos in your temporary album not saved to your photo library will be deleted.
Temporary albums don’t count toward your iCloud storage.
Select Create.
Manage sharing for an album
If you’re the creator of a shared album, you control who can access it.
Go to icloud.com/photos, then sign in to your Apple Account (if necessary).
Select Shared Albums in the sidebar.
Tap or hold the pointer over a shared album, select
, then choose Manage Shared Album.If you see participants and access options, do any of the following:
Update access for a participant: Tap or hold the pointer over a participant’s name, select
, then choose an option.Remove a participant: Tap or hold the pointer over a participant’s name, select
, then choose Remove Participant.Change who can access: Select People You Choose or Anyone with the Link. If you select People You Choose, you can turn on Access Requests.
Approve or decline access requests: Below Requests, select an option next to the participant’s name.
Invite a person to join: Select Invite Participant, select Create Link, then copy and share the one-time link. Create a new link to invite more people.
Deactivate unused share links: If you share a link but no longer want that participant to join the album, select
, then choose Remove Unused Share Links.
If you see Subscribers Can Post, do any of the following:
Allow people you invite to add to this album: Turn on Subscribers Can Post.
Allow anyone to view the album on iCloud.com: Turn on Public Website.
Tip: If Public Website is on, you can select Copy to copy the link to send it to people.
Invite more people: Select
, enter one or more email addresses, then select Invite.Remove a subscriber: Select
next to the subscriber’s name.
Join a shared album
Select the link you received, then select Join. You may need to ask for access, provide your email, or sign in to your Apple Account.
If you join by email and want to save the album to your account, sign in to your Apple Account.
Delete or leave a shared album
If you’re the creator of a shared album, you can delete it. If you’re a participant, you can leave it.
Go to icloud.com/photos, then sign in to your Apple Account (if necessary).
Select Shared Albums in the sidebar.
Tap or hold the pointer over a shared album, then select
.Select Manage Shared Album, then choose one of the following:
Delete Shared Album: The album is automatically removed from all of your devices and the devices of participants.
WARNING: Deleting a shared album permanently deletes all of its photos. Before continuing, make sure that you save any photos you want to keep.
Leave Shared Album: The album is automatically removed from only your device.
After you create a shared album, you can upload photos and videos.