Change a shared presentation’s settings in Keynote on iPad
If you share a presentation with others, you can view or change its access and permission settings at any time.
Change access or permission for everyone
If you’re the owner of a shared presentation with access set to “People you invite”, or if the owner gave you permission to invite others, you can change access or permission for all participants.
Tap in the toolbar, then tap Manage Shared Presentation.
Do any of the following:
Change access: Tap “Who can access”, then choose an option:
If you change from “People you invite” to “Anyone with the link”: People you originally invited can still open the presentation, along with anyone else who has the link. They don’t need to sign in with the email address or phone number you used to send the link.
If you change from “Anyone with the link” to “People you invite”: The original link no longer works for anyone. Only people who receive an invitation from you and who sign in with their Apple ID can access the presentation.
Change permission: Tap “Permission”, then choose an option:
Can make changes: People can edit and print the shared presentation.
View only: People can view and print the shared presentation but not edit it. They can’t reply to or delete comments in the activity list, and when they join a presentation, no notifications appear.
Allow others to invite people: Turn on “Anyone can add more people” to give all the participants permission to invite others or change the presentation’s access and permission.
Change access or permission for individual participants
If you set a presentation’s access to “People you invite”, you can set a different permission for each individual.
Tap in the toolbar, then tap Activity Settings.
Choose any of the following:
Allow to Add Other People: When this is on, this participant can invite others to the presentation or change the presentation’s access and permission.
Can Make Changes: When this is on, this participant can edit and print the shared presentation.
View Only: When this is on, the participant can still open and read the presentation, but they can no longer edit or comment.
Remove Access: The presentation is removed from the participant’s iCloud Drive, and the link to the presentation no longer works. Any edits they made to the presentation remain.
Anyone who has the presentation open when you change their settings receives an alert. If the change causes the person to lose access to the presentation, the presentation closes immediately. Otherwise, the new setting takes effect when they dismiss the alert.