Change a shared spreadsheet’s settings in Numbers on iPad
If you share a spreadsheet with others, you can view or change its access and permission settings at any time.
Change access or permission for everyone
If you’re the owner of a shared document with access set to “People you invite,” or if the owner gave you permission to invite others, you can change access or permission for all participants.
Tap in the toolbar, then tap Manage Shared Spreadsheet.
Do any of the following:
Change access: Tap “Who can access,” then choose an option:
If you change from “People you invite” to “Anyone with the link”: People you originally invited can still open the spreadsheet, along with anyone else who has the link. They don’t need to sign in with the email address or phone number you used to send the link.
If you change from “Anyone with the link” to “People you invite”: The original link no longer works for anyone. Only people who receive an invitation from you and who sign in with their Apple ID can access the spreadsheet.
Change permission: Tap “Permission,” then choose an option:
Can make changes: People can edit and print the shared spreadsheet.
View only: People can view and print the shared spreadsheet but not edit it. They can’t reply to or delete comments in the activity list, and when they join a spreadsheet, no notifications appear.
Allow others to invite people: Turn on “Anyone can add more people” to give all your participants permission to invite others or change the spreadsheet’s access and permission.
Change access or permission for individual participants
If you set a spreadsheet’s access to “People you invite,” you can set a different permission for each individual.
Tap in the toolbar, then tap Activity Settings.
Choose any of the following:
Allow to Add Other People: When this is on, this participant can invite others to the spreadsheet or change the spreadsheet’s access and permission.
Can Make Changes: When this is on, this participant can edit and print the shared spreadsheet.
View Only: When this is on, the participant can still open and read the spreadsheet, but they can no longer edit or comment.
Remove Access: The spreadsheet is removed from their iCloud Drive, and the link to the spreadsheet no longer works. Any edits they made to the spreadsheet remain.
Anyone who has the spreadsheet open when you change their settings receives an alert, and if your change causes the person to lose access to the spreadsheet, it closes immediately. Otherwise, the new setting takes effect when they dismiss the alert.