Apple Vision Pro User Guide
- Welcome
-
- Change notification settings and device sounds
- Set the date, time, language, and region
- Change your device name
- Change the appearance of text and windows
- Unlock your iPhone with Apple Vision Pro
- See your keyboard, game controller, or iPhone while immersed
- See people around you while immersed
- Use Apple Vision Pro in Travel Mode
- Refresh apps in the background
- Set content restrictions in Screen Time
- Let others use your Apple Vision Pro
-
- Apple Music Classical
- Books
- Calendar
- Capture
- Clock
- Encounter Dinosaurs
- Home
- Maps
- Mindfulness
- News
- Numbers
- Pages
- Podcasts
- Reminders
- Shazam
- Shortcuts
- Spatial Gallery
- Stocks
- Tips
- Voice Memos
-
- Get started with Apple Intelligence
- Create original images with Image Playground
- Create your own emoji with Genmoji
- Use Image Wand
- Use Writing Tools to write, improve, and summarize content
- Use ChatGPT with Apple Intelligence
- Summarize notifications and reduce interruptions
- Apple Intelligence and privacy
- Turn off and restrict access to Apple Intelligence features
-
- Get started with accessibility features
- Turn on features with the Accessibility Shortcut
- Change Siri accessibility features
-
- Use AssistiveTouch
- Perform actions with sounds
- Perform actions with your eyes
- Perform actions with your voice
- Perform actions with face gestures
- Use Look to Drive
- Adjust settings for the Digital Crown
- Look up to open Control Center
- Use a pointer to navigate
- Control your device with an external keyboard
- Adjust AirPods settings
- Use Guided Access
- Copyright and trademarks
Erase Apple Vision Pro
When you delete data, it no longer appears in apps on Apple Vision Pro, but it isn’t erased from Apple Vision Pro storage. To permanently remove all of your content and settings from your Apple Vision Pro, erase (wipe) your Apple Vision Pro. For example, erase Apple Vision Pro before you sell it, trade it in, or give it away.
Before you begin
Back up your Apple Vision Pro. If you replace one Apple Vision Pro with another, you can use the setup assistant to restore the backup to your new Apple Vision Pro.
If you’re replacing your Apple Vision Pro with another one you have on hand, you can use extra free storage in iCloud to move your apps and data from one Apple Vision Pro to another. Go to the Settings app
, tap General, tap Transfer or Reset Apple Vision Pro, tap Get Started, then follow the instructions.Sign out of iCloud, the App Store, and the iTunes Store. Go to the Settings app
, tap your name, scroll down, tap Sign Out, enter your Apple Account password, then tap Turn Off.Erase all content and settings that contain personal information.
Erase Apple Vision Pro
Go to the Settings app
on your Apple Vision Pro.Tap General, then tap Transfer or Reset Apple Vision Pro.
Do one of the following:
Prepare your content and settings to transfer to a new Apple Vision Pro: Tap Get Started, then follow the instructions. When you finish, return to the Settings app
, tap General, tap Transfer or Reset Apple Vision Pro, then tap Erase All Content and Settings.Erase all of your data from Apple Vision Pro: Tap Erase All Content and Settings.