Change a shared document’s settings in Pages on iPhone
If you share a document with others, you can view or change its access and permission settings at any time.
Change access or permission for everyone
If you’re the owner of a shared document with access set to “Only invited people,” or if the owner gave you permission to invite others, you can change access or permission for all participants.
In a shared document, tap in the toolbar, tap Manage Shared Document, then tap Share Options.
Do any of the following:
To change who can access the document, choose an option under Who can access:
Only people you invite: The original link no longer works for anyone. Only people who receive an invitation from you and who sign in with their Apple ID can access the document.
Anyone with the link: People you originally invited can still open the document, along with anyone else who has the link. They don’t need to sign in with the email address or phone number you used to send the link.
To change who can make changes to the document, choose an option under Permission:
Can make changes: People can edit the shared document.
View only: People can view the shared document but not edit it. They can’t reply to or delete comments in the activity list, and when they join a document, no notifications appear.
To change who can who can invite others to share the document, choose an option under Adding People:
Anyone can add people: All participants can invite new people to collaborate in the document.
Only you can add people: Only the owner of the document can invite participants.
Tap Back, then tap Done.
Change access or permission for individual participants
If you set a document’s access to “Only invited people,” you can set a different permission for each individual.
In a shared document, tap in the toolbar, then tap Manage Shared Document.
Tap a participant and choose any of the following:
Can make changes: This participant can edit the shared document.
View only: This participant can still open and read the document, but they can no longer edit or comment.
Remove Access: The document is removed from the participant’s iCloud Drive, and the link to the document no longer works. Any edits they made to the document remain.
To let the participant invite others to the document or change the document’s access and permissions, turn on “Can add people.”
Tap Back, then tap Done.
Anyone who has the document open when you change their settings receives an alert, and if your change causes the person to lose access to the document, it closes immediately. Otherwise, the new setting takes effect when they dismiss the alert.