Change a shared spreadsheet’s settings in Numbers on iPhone
If you share a spreadsheet with others, you can view or change its access and permission settings at any time.
Change access or permission for everyone
If you’re the owner of a shared spreadsheet with access set to “Only invited people,” or if the owner gave you permission to invite others, you can change access or permission for all participants.
In a shared spreadsheet, tap in the toolbar, tap Manage Shared Spreadsheet, then tap Share Options.
Do any of the following:
To change who can access the spreadsheet, choose an option under Who can access:
Only people you invite: The original link no longer works for anyone. Only people who receive an invitation from you and who sign in with their Apple ID can access the spreadsheet.
Anyone with the link: People you originally invited can still open the spreadsheet, along with anyone else who has the link. They don’t need to sign in with the email address or phone number you used to send the link.
To change who can make changes to the spreadsheet, choose an option under Permission:
Can make changes: People can edit the shared spreadsheet.
View only: People can view the shared spreadsheet but not edit it. They can’t reply to or delete comments in the activity list, and when they join a spreadsheet, no notifications appear.
To change who can who can invite others to share the spreadsheet, choose an option under Adding People:
Anyone can add people: All participants can invite new people to collaborate in the spreadsheet.
Only you can add people: Only the owner of the spreadsheet can invite participants.
Tap Back, then tap Done.
Change access or permission for individual participants
If you set a spreadsheet’s access to “Only invited people,” you can set a different permission for each individual.
In a shared spreadsheet, tap in the toolbar, then tap Manage Shared Spreadsheet.
Tap a participant and choose any of the following:
Can make changes: This participant can edit the shared spreadsheet.
View only: This participant can still open and read the spreadsheet, but they can no longer edit or comment.
Remove Access: The spreadsheet is removed from the participant’s iCloud Drive, and the link to the spreadsheet no longer works. Any edits they made to the spreadsheet remain.
To let the participant invite others to the spreadsheet or change the spreadsheet’s access and permissions, turn on “Can add people.”
Tap Back, then tap Done.
Anyone who has the spreadsheet open when you change their settings receives an alert, and if your change causes the person to lose access to the spreadsheet, it closes immediately. Otherwise, the new setting takes effect when they dismiss the alert.