Use Publish view in Public Site Manager
Use the Publish view to:
View a summary of all your site updates before you publish
Publish all your updates at once
Updates you make to your overall site (for example, hiding, deleting, and customizing) are not live in the iTunes U catalog until you publish your changes, enabling you to stage and preview your updates before they are live to your users. iTunes U Public Site Manager publishes all updated pages listed in the Publish view at the same time. After publishing, changes to the look and feel of your site can take several minutes to an hour to display.
After you publish your site, new pages are live for the first time, edited pages are updated, courses to be hidden are temporarily blocked from your users, and pages to be deleted are fully deleted from your site and no longer appear in the iTunes U catalog.
iTunes U Public Site Manager defines the criteria that your site must meet before publishing: you must have one course containing at least one material and your provider page must include at least one populated feature box. If your site does not meet this publishing criteria, iTunes U Public Site Manager displays a list of warning messages indicating the changes you need to make before you can publish your site live to your users.
Note: If you have content you want to temporarily block from your users, you can hide a course from your iTunes U Public Site Manager site. For previously live courses, iTunes U Public Site Manager displays a list of the to be hidden courses.
Course Pages, Provider Page, Additional Changes
View a list of your pending changes; including added pages, pages containing updates, and pages to be hidden or deleted. iTunes U Public Site Manager displays pending changes related to your courses and provider page, as well as additional changes you made to your site (for example, modification of theme values).
Publish all your updates at once.