Leave a Family Sharing group
Family members can remove themselves from a Family Sharing group at any time. Family members can be part of only one Family Sharing group at a time. After a member leaves a Family Sharing group, they can join or set up another family.
Tip: Instead of leaving Family Sharing, family members can unsubscribe by deleting the shared Calendar, Reminders and Photo album and still have access to other family sharing features.
Children who are part of Family Sharing cannot be removed from the Family Sharing group. See the Apple Support article Move a child to another group using Family Sharing.
On your Mac, choose Apple menu > System Preferences, then click Family Sharing .
Select Family in the sidebar.
In the list of family members, click Details next to your name, click Stop Using Family Sharing, then follow the onscreen instructions.
If you leave the Family Sharing group, you keep purchases paid for using the shared credit card but you immediately lose access to other things the family members share:
Other family members’ items no longer appear in the Purchased section of the iTunes Store, the App Store and Apple Books.
DRM-protected music, movies, TV shows, books and apps you previously downloaded are no longer usable if someone else originally purchased them. Other family members can no longer use DRM-protected content downloaded from your collection.
In-app purchases become unavailable if you bought them using an app someone else originally purchased. You can regain access to the in-app purchases by purchasing the app.
The family members’ photos album, calendar and reminder list are removed from your devices.
Family members’ device locations don’t appear when you use the Find My app on iCloud.com or on your Mac, or iOS or iPadOS devices.