Factory reset your Apple Vision Pro
Follow these steps to securely erase information from your Apple Vision Pro and restore your device to factory settings.
Back up your Apple Vision Pro so you can restore your data later.
After you've backed up your data, open Settings, tap General, then tap Transfer or Reset Apple Vision Pro.
Tap Erase All Content and Settings.
If asked, enter your device passcode or Apple Account password. Forgotten your Apple Account password?
Confirm that you want to erase your device.
Wait for your device to erase. It may take a few minutes to completely erase your data.
Need more help?
Tell us more about what’s happening and we’ll suggest what you can do next.
Published Date: